Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SRC Course at Sorrento SLSC WA

24 August @ 8:00 am - 17 September @ 10:00 am

Sorrento SRC Youth Course Enrolment – Open Now!
Deadline for Enrolment: 14th August
This course is being run over 3 weeks.

Sorrento SRC Youth Course Enrolment – Open Now!

Deadline for Enrolment: 14th August

This course is being run over 3 weeks.

Session Days and Times: Thursday Session: 2hrs ( 5-7pm); Sat/Sun Sessions: 3hrs (9-12pm)


Dates:

24 Aug: Thur, Kick-Off Dry Session (Intro to program, sort out online access, forms, resus, intro to manikins) 2hr

31 Aug: Thur, Dry: Theory & Resus

2 Sep: Sat, 400m Qual + Wet / Rescues / Radio

3 Sep: Sun, Wet / Rescues / Radio

7 Sep: Thur, Dry: Theory & Resus

9 Sep: Sat, Wet / Rescues / Radio

10 Sep: Sun, Wet / Rescues / Radio

14 Sep: Thur, Dry: Theory & Resus

16 Sep: Sat, Wet / Rescues / Radio + Complete Paperwork + Dry (Full Recap)

17 Sep: Sun, FULL Assessment: Start 9am until finished.

Location: Thursday – Sorrento Community Hall (22 Padbury Cir, Sorrento)

Location: Sat / Sun – Sorrento Beach or Hillary’s Marina depending upon the weather conditions


Pre-Requisites:

Sat 2nd Sept: Pre-Qual Swim 200m in under 5mins

Thur 7th Sept: Certificate of Completion of on-line course to be provided.

Students must attend ALL sessions.

Other Planned SRC Course Dates 2023 / 2024:

#2 SRC Youth Course : 22Nov – 10Dec (subject to confirmation of competition calendar)

#3 SRC Youth Course : Feb/Mar (subject to confirmation of competition calendar)


** If you are a competition Athlete please ensure that you check these SRC Dates. If you are unable to make these dates please talk to Youth Development Officer, SRC Trainers or Coaches as there may be other courses being run at other SLSWA clubs that we can get you on. **

Details

Start:
24 August @ 8:00 am
End:
17 September @ 10:00 am
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/src-course-at-sorrento-slsc-wa-tickets-681371328987

Venue

Sorrento Surf Life Saving Club WA
189 West Coast Drive
Sorrento, WA 6020 Australia

Organizer

Sorrento SLSC